Circuit 6

Circuit 6

I think I could be a Christian. For the first time, I see a way. There is a path that I could walk to shed my spiritual baggage, to approach God with the eyes of a child, to allow all the stories to become meaningful again.

I think I could be a homesteading wife and mother. I see a way. There is a path that I could walk to overcome my addiction to the sensory overload of the city, to let go of my need for ‘success’ as my culture sees it, to embrace an ethic of humility, simplicity, and love.

I think I could be a cartel boss’s number one bitch and right-hand girl. I see a way. There is a path that I could walk to drop my moralizing bullshit, to take on a code of power, loyalty, and adventure, to amp up my hotness factor, to enroll in university for supply chain management while I identify and seduce my blinged-out cowboy.

I think I could be a mathematician.
I think I could be a bartender.
I think I could be an eco-terrorist.

I think I can carve out a throughline that draws me to beauty, truth, and goodness.

Originally published in The Serious Playground